top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLia playz

Roses Blooming On Your Shoulder (TW: WW2)

"I look at you, you look back at me.

You touch my shoulder/back with your rose

“You love me, right?” you ask

I stay silent"

---

TW: WW2, oppression, contamination cells, discrimination against Jews and such.

---

Translator: Meraki

---

[1]


Roses Bloom on your shoulder,


War concluded years back.


I reminisce about the boy who I loved so dearly, the boy who left too early. He had black curly hair and limpid lake green eyes. Frankly, he was malnutritioned; awfully thin. Skin resembled the palness of a paper, while the body was thinner than a sheet. Once I kicked him in the leg, the protruding bone in his leg hurt my toe back.


He had an aquiline nose and sharp-ended ears.


His aquiline nose and fairy-like ears carried a hint of juvenile innocence; young and tender.


The aquiline nose and pointed ears of Jews that were met with hatred from the world.


The aquiline nose and pointed ears that the Nazis and Hitler were disgusted by.


His face often held a gentle and pleasant smile, only it’s bright color capable of wiping away the dreary and gloomy atmosphere within the concentration camp. However as I got close to his smile, I saw the disdain, disgust and self-loath underneath it.


Countless nights, I cruelly grabbed his hairs, dragged him through the dimly-lit corridor, passing through every overcrowded prison cell holding skinny and overworked prisoners. Then we would enter the interrogation room and lock it up, I would crazily kiss the corner of his mouth, secretly slipping in the left behind bread for him, and watch him finish eating it while embracing him, and marking his neck and collarbone up and down, feeling the fine texture of his mouth. Afterwards, I would beat him up, abuse him, and cause his face to be covered in purple bruises, and then carry him back to the dimly-lit prison cell.


We rarely talked. Sometimes I would pull open his collar, lick his shoulder which had a rose on it. Red and pink were interwoven. These colors are said to be excessively coquettish and glamorous for males.

It’s the color of homosexuals, he and I are both well aware of it.


 

TL NOTE:

Yes, "Roses" and "shoulder" has meaning here. It'll be discussed in the Author's note (I'll release after I'm done translating all the parts. This was originally only one long chapter, but it was my decision to break it up in parts). Don't worry, the author is very well aware of how the oppression isn't a matter of joke. Just be patient, it's a good one and remember, "the oppressors are oppressed too". I actually recommend going through the raws if you can. Why? It's just very beautifully written, it's free, and the translation loses some meaning to it. The raws are linked below, have fun!


I won't be making a main post for this one though, since it lies somewhere between a short story and novel.

 

PLEASE SUPPORT THE AUTHOR.


JJWXC LINK (click on the hyperlink)

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page